If Your Health Sucks…

…maybe you need to check your attitude at the door.  Came across this piece of prose written by Peace Pilgrim.  I think alot of people should read the whole thing on her website. and so I’m just sharing a snippet here.

“I recall a man 65 years old when I knew him who manifested symptoms of what seemed a chronic physical illness. I talked with him and I realized that there was some bitterness in his life, although I could not find it at once. He got along well with his wife and his grown children, and he got along will in his community, but the bitterness was there just the same. I found that he was harboring bitterness against his long-dead father because his father had educated his brother and not him. As soon as he was able to relinquish this bitterness, the so-called chronic illness began to fade away, and soon it was gone.”

— Peace Pilgrim

Leave a Reply

