Have You Seen This Lady?

Have you seen this lady?  If you know her, please tell her I’m looking for her.  No, she doesn’t owe me money.  And believe it or not, I don’t owe her money.

I think I have her camera.  Let me explain.

This morning I’m outside Green Sage drinking a cup of coffee.  This guy (I believe he’s homeless) came over to me and asked if I wanted to buy a digital camera.  Always looking for deals, I nodded and told him to let me see it.

He pulled a Kodak point-and-shoot out of his backpack and handed it to me.  I checked it out.  When I did I found some photos of the lady you see.  But there was more.  There were also photos of this lady and a baby — her baby I assume.

I figure she’d want to get at least the memory card back, so I asked him how much.  When he said $10, I handed it over before he could change his mind.

So that’s what’s going on.  I have this camera.  It’s a Kodak point-and-shoot.  And I want to get it back to her.

If you know her, please have her give me a shout.  The number is 704-914-5424.

See More Photos by Jerry Nelson, JourneyAmerica.org

Leave a Reply

