Oh The Places You Will Go

Well it’s almost the end of 2011. It’s been a year, hasn’t it? Time now though to start looking towards 2012 and I need your help.

Each year for the past 5 or so years I’ve sat down and tried to come up with some places I wanted to shoot and things I wanted to do. I’ve criss-crossed the country several times and you can see most of the photos from these trips on my website.

This year is a little different. I want to enlist your help in coming up with an itinerary for the year. In other words, I want you to treat me just like every woman in my life has: Tell me where to go.

My goal is to visit, photograph and write about as many of the places that you would want to see if you had the time. I’m not looking for generic places like cities, but specific locales. For instance, if you wanted to visit the St Louis Arch, don’t just say, “St Louis”…be specific.

Since I’ve got some shoots already in the works I’ll take your ideas as they come and try to incorporate them into already planned gigs.

Enough of the talk…post on my Facebook status page thingy where would be a place that YOU would go? Be creative. Think outside the box. What would be your #1 site to see?

Jerry Nelson is a nationally recognized photojournalist. His work has appeared in many national, regional and local publications including CNN, USAToday, Upsurge, Earthwalkers and Associated Content and he is a regular contributor to Huffington Post as well as OpEdNews. Nelson travels the country seeking out the people, places and things that make America unique and great. Nelson currently is in Washington D.C. pointing his camera at OccupyDC and freelancing for The Washington Times the second largest paper in the nation’s capital.

CLICK HERE to see more of Nelson’s work or to hire him for a shoot.

Leave a comment