Some days it don’t pay to get out of bed


Some days it just don’t pay to get out of bed.

I’m in the raft on the Arkansas River just downstream from Salida, Colorado.

I’m minding my own business.  Taking photographs of people fishing.

I’m facing backwards getting a shot of the rafts coming downstream behind me and I feel a bump.  Turning around just in time, I see this huge boulder in our path.

The fishing guide that is touring me around the river sees me start to go overboard.  He grabs the camera — bless his heart.

I get wet.  The stitches are healing nicely, thanks for asking!

2 thoughts on “Some days it don’t pay to get out of bed

  1. Fortunately no. It WAS the last snap before I went in the drink, but the guide grabbed the camera and camera strap as I was tumbling.

Leave a Reply

