Great read! Especially if you want to take a break from the OccupyThis crap!

vixviews

There is a junk yard in Maggie Valley that I’ve been wanting to visit.  Not looking for anything in particular to purchase, just a walk about, and adventure to see what there is to see.  It may be a photographer’s playground, depending on your likes and interests.  I like old things.  Discarded things. Flea markets, antiques dealers, cemeteries, and junk yards.

So, after 8 years (who’s a procrastinator?) on a heavily clouded afternoon, I took a ride over to the yard, in anticipation of a world of wonder.

I’d always thought these vehicles, seen from a distance while driving by, were Rolls Royce.  What I discovered is, they are Jaguars.

The sun came out, ill affording me the light I prefer for taking photos, and it was uncomfortably hot and humid.  The attendant informed me that the owner was out of town until Tuesday, and allowed me to only take…

View original post 10 more words

6 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

