Book of Quotes: Things my mother taught me and some she would never dream of

My mother has always collected quotes and pithy sayings.  While she never came up with “Life is like a box of chocolates” she was like Forrest Gump’s mother in that she seemed to always have an appropriate quote for whatever emergency/crisis/situation I found myself in.

I’ve inherited her tendency to informally collect words of wisdom as I travel on this journey called life.

“Book of Quotes” is just a few of the items I’ve picked up along the way; all have helped me keep a relatively level head in times of crisis or euphoria.

At the request of many of my fans, I’ve codified some into a book; pairing them with photos hopefully will give you an insight into the meaning beyond the words.

To see a free preview of the book, please  Click here and thanks for being a reader and following this adventure called life.

2 thoughts on “Book of Quotes: Things my mother taught me and some she would never dream of

Leave a Reply

