I’ve definitely hit the big time: I have a brain dead stalker named “Trip Cross”

Well, I’ve hit the bigtime. I’ve got a cyberstalker…or as I prefer to call him, a cyber-wacko.

There’s some guy who calls himself “Trip Cross” who has decided to monitor my rants and ramblings on the blog, JourneyAmerica, the articles on Examiner and Huffington Post and elsewhere.

He’s a weasel. He doesn’t have the balls to use his real name or even give an accurate email address so we can discuss his problems man-to-man, so he hides behind false names and emails.

Here’s what the internet says about cyberstalkers and I just post it here so you can know what to do if you’re ever invaded by one of these trolls.

Cyberstalking is the use of the Internet or other electronic means to stalk or harass an individual, a group of individuals, or an organization. It may include the making of false accusations or statements of fact (as in defamation), monitoring, making threats, identity theft, damage to data or equipment, the solicitation of minors for sex, or gathering information that may be used to harass. The definition of “harassment” must meet the criterion that a reasonable person, in possession of the same information, would regard it as sufficient to cause another reasonable person distress. Cyberstalking is different from spatial or offline stalking in that it occurs through the use of electronic communications technology such as the internet. However, it sometimes leads to it, or is accompanied by it. Both are criminal offenses. Cyberstalking shares important characteristics with offline stalking. Many stalkers – online or off – are motivated by a desire to control their victims.

A cyberstalker may be an online stranger or a person whom the target knows. A cyberstalker may be anonymous and may solicit involvement of other people online who do not even know the target.

Cyberstalking is a criminal offense that comes into play under state anti-stalking laws, slander laws, and harassment laws. A cyberstalking conviction can result in a restraining order, probation, or even criminal penalties against the assailant, including jail.

At the end of the day, people like Mr. “Trip Cross” are just good examples of what happens when cousins marry.

 

UPDATE:  Here’s the info that a friend found out when he retrieved the IP of the mental midget known as “Trip Cross”

3 thoughts on “I’ve definitely hit the big time: I have a brain dead stalker named “Trip Cross”

  1. I too have experienced trolls, generally the best thing to do is to ignore them. I have one right now who attempts to sabotage me each time I post a link to my blog to facebook. His attacks have actually lead to others defending me and relating how I have helped them or how I freely shared my knowledge. I let it bug me for a while and then realized I was giving him the thing he wanted most from me which was to give a shit what he had to say. I decided that the way to handle him was to ignore his bullshit and to seek my inner peace again. Once I did that I noticed he started trying to surpass my work with his own which I’m sure most observers could see was his attempt to outdo me but in reality he is just another jealous loser. I’ve discovered that trolls need feeding and starve when they are ignored.

  2. You’re 100% correct Speedo! I guess I was just too flattered and full of myself when I realized that I had my very first and very own stalker. Being an old fart, I have a hard time letting challenges go by the way side and the “fighting side of me” comes to the front and I wanna take this little punk ass on. Just pisses me off that cowards and mental midgets can hide behind firewalls, bits and bytes

    Oh well, thanks for being a calming voice in this electrical storm.

    Blessings!

    Oh yah, I forgot to tell you, even though I HATE photoshop, I do LOVE some of the HDR stuff you’ve been coming out with lately. Awesome stuff!

  3. I understand your comment about the “fighting side” that was my default position when I first encountered a troll. Then I started think about it in terms of judo, let your opponent’s action become your strength and use it against them, works almost every time. LOL

Leave a Reply

