Hiroshima musings

Tom's non-generic Travel Blog

I always knew this would be a tough one to write about, mainly because I didn’t know how I would feel when learning more of the facts, and to momentarily skip to the end I’m still not sure about the answer I went looking for.

What answer? Well to the question of course: Was dropping an atom bomb on Hiroshima an act which can be morally justified?

I started off with my limited knowledge thinking that no, it wasn’t, especially with the obscene and well documented number of civilian casualties.

What I learned that day was that it isn’t quite as simple as I had previously thought, and although my natural instinct is to cry out that is was wrong, unjustifiable and should never have happened, there are compelling arguments for both lines of thought.

So now you know how I started, and where I ended up, here is some…

View original post 1,023 more words

Leave a Reply

