My Lamborghini Experience

lamborghiniSometimes dreams do come true,  driving a Lamborghini in West Palm Beach, was something I had been told might happen before I left town, but I wasn’t sure.  A Lamborghini driving experience was waiting for me and I wasn’t going to miss it.

As the dealer tossed me the keys, I remembered something that I was told one time. “The only difference between men and boys is the price of the toys”.  If that’s true, I was about to get behind the wheel of one of the costliest toys on the planet.

Standing outside the shop that morning in the Florida sun with the breeze coming through the Palms, I was looking forward to driving a Lamborghini.  Not just for a spin around the block.  Not just for a half-hour, but for the whole day.

I was in West Palm Beach doing a shoot and got to know the owner of the largest Lamborghini dealership on the east coast.  Knowing my admiration for the car, he promised to let me test drive when the shoot was over and before I had to leave.

I never thought it would be for the whole day.

Climbing into the car was more like putting on a custom made suit than it was getting into a machine.  Everything was within easy reach and all of the dials, knobs and buttons had been placed where they could be intuitively found without having to take my eyes off the road.

Starting the car and watching the tach zoom over, my heart matched it for thrill and excitement.  The throaty roar of the horses under the hood came to life as I moved out into the early morning sun that day in West Palm Beach.

With performance that is mind-blowing and the cars class and design impeccable, I was speechless as I pulled onto the freeway.  Stepping on the gas, I found out that this car would go from 0 to 100 km/h in just 2.8 seconds.  While the speedometer had a top speed of 355, I didn’t take it over 150.  Lamborghini stands for power.

Whipping down I95, I felt like I was the talk of everyone on the road.  Each Lamborghini has a team of fifty craftsmen that work solely on the interiors.  They create a luxury that is unique and personalized.

The carbon fiber body allows for great performance and lowered fuel consumption and the feeling that day?  Just one word: Awesome!

Driving a Lamborghini in West Palm Beach is everything a person could imagine.

My driving experience definitely raised my adrenaline levels to the point where I was walking on a cloud for quite some time afterwards.  I didn’t think that flooring the pedal could be quite an uplifting rush.  That feeling is going to stay with me for a long time!

So I say to you – Start Your Engines!

5 thoughts on “My Lamborghini Experience

Leave a Reply

