Sonoran Desert Recon for Drug Trafficking and Human Smuggling

For six weeks in 2012, I was ’embedded’ with vigilantes along the US/Mexican border in Arizona’s Sonoran Desert.  You can read the rest of the story about my time in the desert by clicking here.
Jerry Nelson, Photojournalist


Featured ExpatBased in Argentina, Jerry writes about social justice issues throughout the world and his work has been picked up by major media outlets globally.

This blog you are reading is featured on the internationally known blog forum, ExpatsBlog.com.

Have a story tip or idea?  I’m always on the lookout for unique people, places and things.  Everyone has a story to tell.  Not everyone can tell their story.  When you have a unique story and you’re ready to share it with the world, please keep me in mind.  You can see some of the media outlets my work has been featured in by clicking here.  Ready to have your story told?  Contact me today!

Jerry Nelson is an American freelance photojournalist.  When not traveling, he can be found on the streets of Buenos Aires as Lead Photographer for BuenosTours, the largest private tour company in South America.  Connect with Jerry on MosaicHub, Facebook or LinkedIn today.  Have a story that needs to reach national media?  Email him today.

Google


Ready to do business?  See samples of my work in my portfolio, proudly sponsored by Marc & Dean at PressFolios.com  If you’re a journalist, photographer or blogger, be sure to check out their services!  I use QuoteRoller for all of my proposals and pitches.  It gives us both the best means of documenation; just another way to make sure you get the end result that you want!

WhizPress helps me get up-to-date, interesting information to share with over 15K followers of this blog.  Contact  WhizPress for a two-week free trail and if you tell them I sent you, you just might get a free cup of coffee.


 

Leave a Reply

